Expectation Reality

Expectationbroccoli-pasta

Is not too far off from reality.

This tasted yummy, if I may say so myself! Not sure how it is supposed to be tangy but I liked the blend of flavours – sweet yellow peppers, feisty red onions, healthy broccoli, easy-to-eat mini pasta shells and bacon, which is always the answer. I could definitely put more bacon into the mix.

What I did:

  • Microwave bacon to get it crispy. LOTS of paper towels required.
  • Chop broccoli into florets.
  • Boil pasta, blanch broccoli
  • Mix with red onions, yellow peppers and bacon bits
  • Add mayo + sugar sauce
  • Voila~ Enjoy!

I brought a tupperware of it to lunch the next day. It tasted great though I was still hungry after finishing it. My colleague said maybe because it’s like an appetiser – whet your appetite only. Haha, so much for saving monies!!

Anyways, I pronounce it a great potluck dish because it can be prepped beforehand, doesn’t taste too gelat and is easy for non-herbivores to eat. My sister, who is usually not a fan of salads, gave it a thumbs up.

Here’s the recipe!

Leave a Reply

